Importing from mainland Europe

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:36 pm
by Ray Lawrence | 671 Posts

Newbie here and unable to find a link to help with importing an Eriba from Holland or France.

Only just started looking at Eribas but am somewhat dismayed that some folks have waited a couple of years to get the right van. I'm not prepared to pay overinflated prices at main dealers but it seems hard to buy privately as well. How difficult is it to buy from the continent? The Euro is very low against sterling at the moment. I'm not afraid of any conversion work required so just interested how to go about buying from abroad if it comes to it. Thanks

Scroll up

RE: Importing from mainland Europe

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:42 pm
by hob (deleted)

Specially written for such an occasion

click this link

also see the blog hob woz ere

Vauxhall Insignia Sri towing 2006 Triton 430 import

Last edited Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:42 pm | Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:49 pm

Thanks hob, I've already looked at your fine technical instruction on the conversion process and bookmarked it for future reference.
What I'm after right now is how to contact and buy from the Dutch or French market? Thanks :)

Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:55 pm
by hob (deleted)

I looked at Dutch dealers using google translate and got a dealer who buys in Holland to import it for me though you can collect yourself be aware there may be import\ export paperwork involved

where are you located ? a guy called Dom Fox operating as eriba shop on ebay imports a lot of vans from Holland and may find one for you ................he is based in north Norfolk

Scroll up

in Anything Eriba-related Sun Mar 08, 2015 8:19 pm
by Randa france | 13.164 Posts

There's one member on here (Sally Collis) who is currently purchasing an Eriba from Belgium. http://www.campirama.be/ and TonyH69 imported a Puck from Belgium early last year.