poptop problems

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:04 pm
by daviesc (deleted)

Hi All
I’m a newbie here and would like to seek advice from all you far more experienced eriba owners.
I just bought a ’91 Puck. She’s seen better days but looks ok. The big issue is the roof. It pops up ok and looks fine. When you close it feels like it’s going to break and also feels like something has broken between the inner and outer roof – does this make sense so far ?
When the top is closed, it’s in no way flush to the roof of the van it sticks up at an angle that I think would not be suitable for towing. Therefore is has to be strapped down. Any advice, ideas, help is welcomed.

Scroll up

RE: poptop problems

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:10 pm
by Morphy | 972 Posts

to the site sorry I do not have knowledge to help with your problem but I have no doubt before long one of the experienced members will be along to help.

Mr &Mrs Morphy (Bev & Steve)

Eriba Troll name Trevor year 2004 pushing a Honda Crv 2.2 diesel residing in sunny Lancashire.
likes this post!
Scroll up

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:18 pm
by Aaron Calder | 3.834 Posts

Could you post some pictures to help us diagnose the problem?

Forum Administrator
2003 Triton 420 and Audi A4 2.0Tfsi S-line SE Cabriolet
Scroll up

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:29 pm
by daviesc (deleted)

Sure - Thanks for looking. I really appreciate it.

Attached pictures:
No rights to view attachments. Only file names are shown. Register now!
 20150712_184535.jpg 
 20150712_184613.jpg 
 20150712_184638.jpg 

Scroll up

in Hi. Please take a couple of minutes to say hello here Mon Jul 13, 2015 4:30 pm
by daviesc (deleted)

and this one as well. A close up of the issue.

Attached pictures:
No rights to view attachments. Only file names are shown. Register now!